The Moment’s in the Smile

Weekly Photo Challenge: Blur
A throwaway shot, or purposefully unfocused? This week, find beauty in a blur.

I take pictures almost exclusively with my iphone because it’s handy. I end up with a lot of blurred photos and delete without deliberation. Yet, I couldn’t bring myself to delete this one.  Now I know why. Even though it’s blurred, P’s smile, her obvious joy makes this moment–a Wednesday moment of silliness at Walgreens–worth savoring. My motherly wish for her is that even when life isn’t picture perfect, feels unfocused, gets crinkly around the edges or is just smack blurred in the middle, to remember her joy.

IMG_5707

2 thoughts on “The Moment’s in the Smile

  1. Pingback: Upward Mobility | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

